SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Economic and Environmental Wellbeing Scrutiny and Policy Development <u>Committee</u>

Meeting held 16 May 2012

PRESENT: Councillors Helen Mirfin-Boukouris (Chair), Ian Auckland (Deputy Chair),

Roger Davison, Terry Fox, Neale Gibson, Bob Johnson, Steve Jones, Alf Meade, Robert Murphy, Joe Otten, Sioned-Mair Richards and

Steve Wilson.

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Jackie Satur.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

RESOLVED: That Councillor Helen Mirfin-Boukouirs be appointed Chair and Councillor Ian Auckland be appointed Deputy Chair of the Economic and Environmental Wellbeing Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee.

3. TO FIX THE DATE AND TIME OF MEETING

RESOLVED: That meetings of the Committee be held on a bi-monthly basis on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, and as and when required for callin items.